top of page

Destiny, Inception, Epiphany...

There comes a time, in everyones life, where we realise something. After being treated badly, following the wrong path, falling head over heels for someone who doesn't love us back, or whatever it may be, there comes a time when suddenly the mind or the heart resets and we realise. We realise, that we are so much stronger than that, that there are other people who will love us, that this may not be the path for us.

I like to call this 'The EPiphany'. The moment when we are outside of ourselves and are encouraged, by what we see, to make a change.

'The EPiphany' to me is the moment I realised that moping about wouldn't get me to where I desire to be. It showed me that I was crying over spilt milk. Meaning, I had to pick myself up, clean up the mess and move on. And that, is what this EP is about, picking myself up and cleaning up the mess.

It's taken me over 9 years to finish my EP and quite frankly I'm happy to finally of finished it. However, in all those years of writing, recording and re writing and re recording Ive never felt more proud of the music I've created. I mean, can you believe, in over 9 years, I deleted over 50 songs from my EP? And I renamed it 4 times? (not really suprising because thats how it goes) but in re-reading some of the songs I had on here, I remebered how much I went through and how much I have now grown. This EP has been my way of recording my feelings for years.

I had been through the bullying, I had been through the depression, the heartbreak and the sadness and this is where I recorded it all! Now, this EP is a collection of my experiences, so that someone else somewhere knows that they aren't the only ones going through what they went or are currently going through. It is also for those who haven't been through it or may go through it in the future. This is My EPiphany.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page